Best single stage press?

G

Hey guys, I'm trying to save up some money to get some reloading equipment. I already have $300 put back. I am getting a little confused on what type of press to get. After reading alot of opinions on different forums, seems half say this and the other half say that. I'm not gonna let price be a deciding factor. Everytime I have done that I have regreted it. I will only be reloading for my 270 WSM, and MAYBE every now and then, I might load some .40 & .38 pistol rounds. But since I dont shoot 100's of rounds through my pistols I can probably still use a SS press, I guess. I have read good reviews on the Rock chucker press and Forster Co-Ax. Any input, opinions, or advice you guys could give is greatly appreciated.

Questions on other equipment such as scales, dies, and powder measure will come later. Hope you guys don't mind sharing your expert knowledge.

I have been using the Rock Chucker for several years and really like it. I am going to get a Redding Turret press soon thouh. I like the idea of not having to change dies. I can set up a set of dies for a gun and leave it there forever if I wish :grin: The press will hold 7 dies and you can buy extra heads to hold as many as you wish later on.

My .02

Do you sacrifice precision and consistantcy when using a turret press. I want my rifle loads to be as accurate as possible.

I have a rock chucker and have no complaints.
If I was buying a new press right now I would give the Hornady get loaded package a hard look. I have Redding, RCBS and Hornady dies. I use them all alot. I do like the Hornady seating die more than the others.
I believe the Hornady get loaded kit comes with 500 bullets 8)
I don't honestly believe there is a bad press on the market right now.
Take a look at all of the features and your expected usage.